Fluicell appoints Scientific Advisory Board

We hereby announce that the company has appointed a Scientific Advisory Board. The Scientific Advisory Board consists of a transplant surgeon, a dermatologist and a drug development expert. The purpose of the Scientific Advisory Board is primarily to assist Fluicell’s Board of Directors and management in the work ahead of the launch of Biopixlar®. Below are the members of the Fluicell Scientific Advisory Board.

Astrid Brodd, MD

Dr. Astrid Brodd is a licensed physician who studied at the University of Toulouse and at the Sahlgrenska Academy of the University of Gothenburg. She is a board-approved dermatologist since 1993 and started the dermatology clinic at the Carlanderska hospital in 1998. Dr. Astrid Brodd is active at Diagnostiskt Centrum Hud in Gothenburg. She has extensive clinical experience both from work in Sweden and internationally.

Göran Gannedahl MD, Ph.D

Dr. Göran Gannedahl is a licensed physician and Ph.D who studied at the Karolinska Institute and the University of Uppsala. He is a board-approved surgeon. Dr. Gannedahl has a vast experience of drug development in different therapeutic areas from leading positions in companies such as Novartis and AstraZeneca. He is the Chief Medical Officer at Oblique Therapeutics in Gothenburg.

Michael Olausson MD, Ph.D, Professor

Prof. Michael Olausson is a licensed physician and Ph.D who studied at the Sahlgrenska Academy of the university of Gothenburg. He is a board-certified specialist in transplantation surgery. Professor Olausson has been active as a transplantation surgeon  at the Sahlgrenska Academy and Sahlgrenska University hospital since 1987. He is the founder and chairman of the  Sahlgrenska Transplant Institute and is the author of more than 300 research papers and book chapters. Professor Olausson is a pioneer in the area of transplantation surgery and has introduced and conducted new innovative therapies as first in the world, first in Europe, first in Scandinavia and first in Sweden.

Victoire Viannay, CEO of Fluicell, comments:

“We are very proud to have Dr. Astrid Brodd, Dr. Göran Gannedahl and Prof. Michael Olausson, three exceptional professionals in their respective fields, as advisors in our newly formed Scientific Advisory Board. They bring clinical expertise, R&D knowledge and knowledge in drug development, which will play an important role in the launch of Biopixlar®. Their overall expertise will also be crucial when it comes to developing clinical and pharmaceutical applications of the bioprinter technology”.